The Phenomenal Photoblitz

by Thomas Pulsifer

Make a Photograph In Front of a Building:

The front of Westmoreland Hall, captured by me.

A Photo Frame is Rectilinear. Fill That Frame With a Circular Object:

A rusty old manhole cover, captured by me.

Make a Photo of a Thing That Is Not Like the Other Two in the Picture:

An assortment of nuts and berries of some sort, captured by me.

Yellow is an Attention-Getting Color. A Photo is Dominated by Yellow:

A yellow emergency device, captured by me.

Take a Photo That Makes Use of Converging Lines:

A brick wall converging towards the horizon, captured by me.

Two Contrasting Things:

The dichotomy between manmade and nature, captured by me.

The Theme is Red. Red Hot? Red Paint? Or Something Else? You Decide:

Red bricks, captured by me.

I had a lot of fun with this Photoblitz challenge! Though I was initially worried about the twenty minute time limit, I found myself struck my inspiration at every turn. Before I knew it, I had already completed every prompt with a little over ten minutes to spare. Each prompt was just broad enough to allow the creative juices to flow while adhering to a theme, which I thought was great. Some tasks were a bit more challenging than others, though; I found myself struggling to find an example of converging lines, especially. But in general, I found the tasks challenging enough to get you thinking, but not so challenging that they became frustrating. With photography being something I don’t have a ton of experience in, it’s always nice to get some practice in.

HTML version of list:
<ul id=”thelist”><li>Make a photograph of the front of a building. </li><li>A photo frame is rectilinear. Fill that frame with a circular subject.</li><li>Make a photo of a thing is not like the other two in the picture (e.g. 2 dogs and a cat)</li><li>Yellow is an attention-getting colour. A photo is dominated by yellow.</li><li>Take a photo that makes use of converging lines.</li><li>Two contrasting things, e.g. light &amp; darkness, life &amp; death, cats &amp; dogs.</li><li>The theme is red. Red hot? Red paint? Or something else? You decide. </li></ul>

One thought on “The Phenomenal Photoblitz

  1. This was great! I really loved the bricks – for some reason the way you framed it makes my organized heart so happy! Great job!

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started